ACECH June 2024 President’s Message

Aloha kākou,

June marks the end of the fiscal year for ACECH and signals the beginning of new leadership for the organization.  Please help me welcome our new Board of Directors who will begin their service in July:

President: Shannon Holman, Orion Engineers & Associates
President Elect: Charles Jury, Okahara and Associates, Inc.
Treasurer: Kealohi Sandefur, Yogi Kwong Engineers, LLC
Secretary: Timothy Goshi, KAI Hawaii, Inc.
National Director: Nimr Tamimi, Engineering Partners, Inc.
Past President: Kyle Kaneshiro, The Limtiaco Consulting Group
Director: George Takase, Ronald N.S. Ho & Associates
Director: Dayna Nemoto-Shima, Pacific Geotechnical Engineers, Inc.
Director: Simone Simbeck, Haley & Aldrich, Inc.

At this time, I would like to extend deep gratitude to a remarkable leader in our organization. Garret Masuda, Vice President, InSynergy Engineering, Inc. has served on the ACEC Hawai‘i Board for the past 11 years helping to lead our organization through challenging times and has been pivotal for our industry to reach great heights. Garret, your dedication to the organization and our industry is admirable.  On behalf of ACECH, thank you for your years of service and wish you the best.

As my term comes to an end, I wanted to thank the Board of Directors and Executive Director, Ginny Wright for your patience, support and guidance for the past year. I’m blessed to have gone through this journey with such a great group of people. I would also like to thank our member firms and their employees who supported the organization throughout the year. Your commitment and dedication through committee efforts is what truly makes ACECH such a great organization. I ask for your continued support of our organization.

Aloha and Mahalo,
Kyle Kaneshiro